Our annual presentation evening proved to be a great night - the trophies glittered, the dancefloor was full and the tables groaned under the weight of all the food!
The event was well attended with approximately 300 guests. Swimmers, their families and friends gathered together to celebrate their shared passion.

Firstly, a big thanks to Tracy Kelly and Jo Hall for organising such a wonderful event, and everyone else who worked tirelessly in the background to make it such a success. Steve Faull also deserves a special mention for doing an excellent job as MC for the evening.

The evening got underway with Matthew Pullen and Olivia Pope, the winners of the nine years and under category, presenting a cheque to Christine Edwards of Diabetes UK for £578.04, donated during the Chris Hunt Challenge. 

We were honoured to have the Mayor of Havant, Paul Buckley (who is also very attached with the club and one of our most senior officials) as our special guest to present each swimmer with their trophy and certificate. Every swimmer recieved this recognition of their hard work and dedication.

Club Champs Video

We were treated to an amazing and inspirational video of the swimmers at the club championships, which captured the essence of swimming, the inner strength and determination shown by Havant and Waterlooville swimmers to acheive their goals. A big thanks must go to Steve Faull for putting this together, and also Kay Ford, for the photography montage. This video is avaliable to buy (all proceeds to the club) and is really special way to capture a moment in time.

Coaches Cup Award

The coaches cup was awarded to Elizabeth Foster. This special cup is awarded by the coaches for the swimmer who has consistently shown outstanding effort, performance, improvement, attitude, drive and enthusiasm. Also nominated were Olivia Pope, Josh Hawkey and Sophie Newsom. 

Jacob Gibbons Cup

The Jacob Gibbons cup is awarded to the most outstanding swimmer of the year based on the club values. The winner was Aryan Sabir. Also nominated were Ben Lyon and Oli Odell.

Special Performance Award

This is a very special award for the person who is recognised by the club for what they have contributed towards the success of the club and the personal efforts they have made. The winner was, who else, but Jon Ford - aka life guard, masters swimmer, club official trainee J1, fixtures manager, channel swimmer and all round hero!


We have had an amazing year, our talent growing stronger and stronger. Recognition must go to Katie Byrne, Braden Daniels, Joe Duffy, Amber Faull, James Faull, Emily Gaizley, Daniel Gilbert, Max Hewitt, Rory Huggins, Oliver Jermy, Lauren Johnstone, Jack Kelly, Benjamin Lyon, Polly Lorimer, Oliver Odell, Lois Parry, Lucy Peers, Luke Pullen, Mathew Pullen, Alaina Ward. A total of 73 records broken between them with a further 7 going at the Gemini cup. Also and not to be forgotten new club records achieved by master swimmers, Sue Dewar, Sarah Vere, and Pauline Hogg.

Helpers award for all those that have put themselves forward to assist in club activities. Helpers recognised were Naomi Groome, Tim Russel, Elizabeth Ryall, Liam Harrison, Jack Ford, Polly Lorimer, Mollie Sheppard, and James Bonnet. A special mention also went out to Sue Dewar, Jon Ford, Ian Harrison who all trained and became life guards to assist the club in the coaching sessions.

Club Captains

Nominations for Junior club captains were, girls - ( captain) Katie Byrne Polly Lorimer, boys - ( captain) Rory Huggins, Jack Kelly, Owen Davies, Braden Daniels

Nominations for senior club captains were, men - (captain) Oliver Jermy Ladies - (captain) Emily Gaizley, Alice Montgomery.

Peter Bull Award

Peter Bull cup award was for the highest aggregate score of the event and was ( eventually) awarded to Beth Elms.

Thanks also to our coaches, Graham Pople, Mark Rooks, Amanda Beauchamp, Tom Peddle. The club couldn't exisit without all of their hard work and dedication.

Our committee members who have stood down this year in recognition of the hard work they have contributed - Jo Odell, Sue Groome, Nigel Montgomery, Ian Harrison, Gemma Flear, Jane Rowland, Martin Groom

Our officials that have helped support both our own and other clubs events - Pauline Hogg, Liz Faull, Jane Rowland, Sue Dewer, Carol Mather, John Huggins, Jon Ford, Paul Jermy, Neil Hawkey, Naomi Groome, Alice Montgomery, Elizabeth Ryall, Dean Cutting, Jackie Johnstone, Paul Shaw, Gary Daniels, Matt Lovett, Katie Ward, Francesca Rowland

And lastly to all the support and assistance of the swimmers and the  parents in making HWSC special.